© 2013 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

10/16/2013 3:18 P.M. ET

Orioles Announce 2014 Spring Training Schedule

The Orioles today announced their 2014 Grapefruit League schedule, which opens Friday, February 28 with a 1:05 p.m. game in Port Charlotte against the Tampa Bay Rays. The Orioles' home opener will be Saturday, March 1 at 1:05 p.m. against the Toronto Blue Jays. 2014 marks the fifth consecutive spring training for the Orioles in Sarasota, and the fourth in the renovated Ed Smith Stadium. 

Baltimore will face eight different opponents during their 15-game home Grapefruit League campaign. The O's will host the Boston Red Sox and Tampa Bay Rays three times each and the Minnesota Twins, Pittsburgh Pirates and Philadelphia Phillies twice each. The Orioles will square off with the Atlanta Braves, New York Yankees and Toronto Blue Jays once each at Ed Smith Stadium.

The Orioles will play 15 games on the road during the 2014 Grapefruit League schedule. They will make four trips to play the Rays, Red Sox and Twins, two trips to play the Pirates and Yankees and one trip to play the Blue Jays and Phillies.

Fans interested in season plans or group tickets, or those wishing to receive additional spring training ticket information may call the Orioles spring training office in Sarasota at 941-893-6300.

The Orioles are also offering the official Spring Training Travel Package that includes hotel accommodations, rental car, game tickets, optional airfare through Southwest Airlines and other amenities. For more information or to order travel packages, fans should visit www.orioles.com/springtravel or call 1-800-892-7687.

Single game tickets for all 15 of the Orioles' Grapefruit League Games at Ed Smith Stadium will go on sale January 25, 2014. 

(opponents, locations, dates and game times subject to change)

Date                  Opponent                            Location                  Time

February 28       at Tampa Bay Rays              Port Charlotte            1:05

March 1             Toronto Blue Jays                Sarasota                     1:05

March 2             at Boston Red Sox              Fort Myers                  1:35

March 3             Minnesota Twins (ss)          Sarasota                      1:05

March 4             at New York Yankees          Tampa                         1:05

March 5             at Minnesota Twins             Fort Myers                  1:05

March 6             Tampa Bay Rays                 Sarasota                       1:05

March 7             Philadelphia Phillies            Sarasota                      1:05

March 8             at Boston Red Sox (ss)         Ft. Myers                    1:05

                           Boston Red Sox (ss)            Sarasota                      7:05

March 9              Pittsburgh Pirates (ss)         Sarasota                       1:05

March 10            at Pittsburgh Pirates            Bradenton                    1:05

March 11            Boston Red Sox (ss)            Sarasota                       1:05

March 12            Philadelphia Phillies            Sarasota                       1:05

March 13            at New York Yankees (ss)    Tampa                         1:05

March 14            at Minnesota Twins (ss)        Fort Myers                 1:05

March 15            New York Yankees (ss)         Sarasota                     1:05

March 16            at Toronto Blue Jays              Dunedin                     1:05

March 17            at Philadelphia Phillies (ss)   Clearwater                  1:05

                           Minnesota Twins (ss)             Sarasota                      7:05

March 18            OFF DAY                                                        

March 19            Tampa Bay Rays                    Sarasota                      1:05

March 20             at Pittsburgh Pirates              Bradenton                   1:05

March 21             Atlanta Braves (ss)                Sarasota                      1:05

March 22             at Tampa Bay Rays                Port Charlotte             1:05

March 23             Pittsburgh Pirates                   Sarasota                      1:05

March 24             Boston Red Sox                     Sarasota                      1:05

March 25             at Minnesota Twins                Ft. Myers                    1:05

March 26             at Tampa Bay Rays (ss)        Port Charlotte            1:05

                             at Boston Red Sox (ss)           Fort Myers                 7:10

March 27             Tampa Bay Rays                     Sarasota                      7:05

(ss)- split squad game

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.